ART: CAUCASIAN WOMAN CREATES TOUCHING NATURAL HAIR ART!

Love, love love this! Makes me want to dive in and create some Natural Hair Art of my own.

Katie Bradley creates touching watercolor and ink art mostly based around children and natural hair. Her story is what drew me to her more than anything. She is a Caucasian woman who has a passion for adoption, Africa, and art for children of a diverse ethnic background. I am intrigued by people who center their worlds around selfless acts and philanthropy.

What Katie says about her children, art and black hair:

“My inspiration comes from my kids – my first watercolors ever were painted for my son’s nursery 5.5 years ago. Now we are adopting a little girl from Ethiopia, and so I began learning how to care for and style African hair – we want our daughter to feel good about her natural curls! Braiding my friend’s daughter’s hair for the first time inspired my “Hair Time” series, and it just kind of went from there. I look forward to Hair…

View original post 178 more words

Leave a Reply

